The Executive Council

The Executive Council is composed of the President, Vice President, Prime Ministers, Treasurers and Secretaries. They meet on a weekly basis and are responsible for setting the budget, approving appointments, serving as leaders for the Martel community, and working with university staff to ensure smooth sailing.

President Russell Kielawa
Vice President Eric Shi
Prime Minister Tanner Reese
Treasurers Andrew Stefani
Gabrielle Falcon
Secretaries Hope Lawrence
Laura Goon

Class Representatives

The majority of Parliament is composed of the Class Reps. Each class elects four representatives to serve on Parliament. Rising Class Reps are elected in the Spring semester, and the freshman class elects their representatives shortly after arrival on campus during their first Fall semester. Representatives serve as voting members during weekly sessions and are charged with representing the interests of their class in addition to serving Martel with committee participation.

Senior Class Alex Addy
Jake Reinhart
Liseth Perez-Sanchez
Carolina de Santiago
Junior Class Sarah Berton / Laney Baker /
Mitchell Gregory
Nisha Patel
Justin Tang
Sophomore Class Kush Brahmbhatt
Sophie Clayton
Connor Rothschild
Karen Shore
Freshman Class TBD

Non-voting Members

These members do not hold a vote in Parliament, but serve other functions at Martel (Chief Justice) or serve as representatives of Martel to various campus-wide organizations.

Chief Justice Kyle Dickens
Student Association Senator Anna Margaret Clyburn
Rice Program Council Rep Janani Velchamy
Honor Council Rep  TBD
U-Court Rep Julia Huang
O-Week Coordinators Laney Baker
Sarah Berton
Gabrielle Falcon
Parliament Food Rep Guillermo Amtmann